JUST WHEN I NEEDED YOU MOST

you packed in the morning
and i stared out the window
and i struggled for something to say
you left in the rain without closing the door
i didn’t stand in your way
now i miss you more than i miss you before
and now where i’ll find comfort god knows
cause you left me just when i needed you most
you left me just when i needed you most
now most every morning
i stare out the window
and i think about where you might be
i’ve written you letters that i’d like to send
if you would just send one to me
‘cos i need you more than i needed before and now
when i’ll find comfort god knows
cause you left me just when i needed you most
yes you left me just when i needed you most
Leave a Reply

